Pinball Machine for a Brain

Image

 

My brain can be a trampoline for thoughts that try to land
I cannot find the very thing that’s right here in my hand
My glasses, lost atop my head,
While I search the whole house through
Forgetting what the search was for and have to start anew
Start the dishes, but see a spot
on the table and go get a dusting cloth
While dusting see the floor needs swept
Grab a broom and take a step
But quickly that’s abandoned, too
Cause I must now organize the shoes
But, wait, what’s that? A dirty cup? I snatch it up…
Head for the sink to place it in
and start the dishes once again…
With a little one tugging at my leg,
“Hurry! Juicy!” She does beg
as I hand her the drink and she toddles away
I wonder what I have accomplished today
So many things started, so much left undone…
Ah…it’ll all still be there when I’m long gone.

 

Wait…what was this post about again?

One thought on “Pinball Machine for a Brain

Leave a Reply

