Heaven IS for Real…(just not so sure this story is)

 

 

Paul wrote in 2 Corinthians 12, “…because of these surpassingly great revelations. Therefore, in order to keep me from becoming conceited, I was given a thorn in my flesh, a messenger of Satan, to torment me.Three times I pleaded with the Lord to take it away from me. But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.”

It makes me wonder about people’s versions of heaven. I did have a near death experience, but I didn’t go away from Earth.

The bible says that in the last days people will abandon the truth and chase after what tickles their ears. Someone posted on Facebook today that even if this child’s story doesn’t line up with the bible, who cares? It could just be the Holy Spirit still at work.

But the bible is the standard by which we measure what is or isn’t true, otherwise we’ll be all over the road believing whatever feels good. The part where the child gets a halo and wings is enough for me to think it was a fanciful dream or imagining. No where in the bible does it even say that angels have halos and wings. But people falsely think that when we go to heaven, we become angels. Not so. We get new, immortal bodies, but we’re still us.

Angels are a different creature than we are altogether. I think this little boy took what he had been told and believed and, with a little prompting from his parents, made up a story.

Listen to the video and see what you think.

Leave a Reply

