Cool Side of the Pillow

Just because.

Cindy the Dreamer

Image

What time is it? Three a.m. Figures. The baby didn’t even wake me up and here I am with my eyes wide open and my heart racing. Did I have a bad dream again? I don’t remember.

Toss. Turn. Flip the pillow to the cool side.

Ah! Gotta get some sleep! The alarm is going to go off at seven and I’m going to be exhausted again today! How will I get all my work done?

Ouch! There’s that stupid pain in my neck.

Toss. Turn. Flip the pillow to the cool side.

Hug my body pillow up close to me.

Hmmm, I wonder what I should make the kids for breakfast. Not that the baby will eat anyhow. All she wants are sweets. Xavier will eat anything. Unless he wakes up grumpy again today.  Grrrr. Why am I still awake? I guess when I take the boys to school today…

View original post 674 more words

Leave a Reply

